Legislative Commission on Pensions and Retirement - Public Meeting

Tue, 02/27/2018 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

5:30-7:30 PM

Room:  1200 Minnesota Senate Building

Chair:  Sen. Julie A. Rosen


  1. Approval of February 19, 2018, meeting minutes.
  2. SF 2620 (Rosen); HF xxxx (O’ Driscoll): 2018 Omnibus Retirement Bill, first consideration (will be introduced 2/22/18).
    • LCPR staff overview
    • Jill Schurtz, Executive Director, St. Paul Teachers Retirement Fund Association (SPTRFA)
    • Jay Stoffel, Executive Director, Teachers Retirement Association (TRA)
    • Doug Anderson, Executive Director, Public Employees Retirement Association (PERA)
    • Erin Leonard, Executive Director, Minnesota State Retirement System (MSRS)
    • Eric Nauman, Senate Fiscal Analyst

Note:  No public testimony will be taken at this meeting - there will be an opportunity to testify at the March 6, 2018, meeting.

Minnesota Senate Building, Room 1200
95 University Ave. W
St. Paul, MN
Javascript is required to view this map.